If you would like to delete a place you've created, go to the listing at foursquare.com, click "Edit Venue" (located below the map on the listing page), and then click the trash can under "Want to remove this venue from our database?" to remove the place.
If you see a place that is no longer in operation, you should mark it closed (it will then no longer show up in search results or nearby lists).
If you see a place that is a duplicate of another, please use the suggest merge feature (if you're a superuser, click the Edit Venue link across the top of the venue page, submit the duplicate's venue ID) or flag the listing as a duplicate in the app.
If you see a place that is inappropriate or should otherwise be deleted from our system, you can flag it on the web by clicking "Report a problem," or if there is a privacy concern regarding a listing, please let us know.